Statistik

S&N Group

The S&N Group

The S&N Group is an association of specialised IT companies with high-level expertise in software development, software lifecycle management, IT services and IT consulting. We offer our customers project-oriented expertise based on state-of-the-art technology and agile approaches, taking on responsibility for technological and specialist areas. Our own products are distinguished by their unique functional features, are based on the latest technology and are often market leaders in their field of application.

Our work ethos reflects the shared values of the S&N Group in all of our colleagues. Equality, honesty and transparency result in informed, joint decisions. Reliable, solution-oriented approaches, with an eye on the future, form the basis of our long-standing partnerships with our customers. In doing so, we rely on modern structures, tools and methods. Professional quality assurance is one of our core skills. We use it to guide our customers to achieve their goals – in some cases, even starting from unusual places.

The S&N Group is committed to further education, training and practice-oriented research. We are continuously investing in analytical and technological expertise, creating innovative business models and cultivating our personal relationships.

The S&N Group AG includes S&N Invent GmbH, ABISCON GmbH, S&N CQM GmbH, S&N Marktsoft GmbH as well as IT Finance Consulting GmbH – each with its own focus on technology, industry expertise and applied approaches.

Our Companies

Unsere Unternehmen - S&N Group

The path to our shared goal

Consulting / Solutions / Products / Services

SAP Consulting / Products

Solutions / Products

Quality / Methods

Solutions

S&N Group Logo
Wir nehmen Sie mit

We'll take you with us

The central focus of our work is and remains every single person – whether user, customer, partner or employee. The solutions we create are designed by people, for people. Our teams are committed to meeting the challenges of agile processes – the software development process is constantly managed by people, even during continuous integration. We focus on the necessary freedom that offers opportunities for creativity and innovation and which enables balanced flexibility in the organisation of work and leisure time. Satisfaction is the foundation for sustainable performance. And last but not least: the team-oriented approach to achieving our goal is also part of our culture.

Wir sind Digital Natives

We're digital natives

We have been inspiring newcomers to careers in IT for more than 25 years. Focusing on Paderborn, we offer various internships and code camps for pupils, and our training and study programmes for computer science and business informatics for school graduates have been extremely successful. Our numerous awards and distinctions are proof enough that these training programmes are some of the best in the business. We employ working students at all locations with the aim of qualifying them for their degree. We believe strongly in our colleagues continuously and comprehensively further their knowledge (both personally, professionally and analytically) because our customers, in particular, will reap the rewards. We bolster our digital fitness at our own professional Academy within the Group.

Gute Partnerschaften sind langfristig

Good partnerships are long-term

We complete our projects with verve, professionalism and in a spirit of partnership. In our core markets, we bring recognised professional expertise, creating substantial added value. For us, satisfaction means inspiring our customers and users with our solutions and services. In the process, we not only pay attention to the now, but also keep a keen eye on the future. Good partnerships are usually long-term – this is how we have been working successfully with the vast majority of our customers for many years. Long-standing partnerships with universities and computer science institutes also enable us to engage in a two-way exchange on methods, technology expertise and their practical applications.

Wir erkunden neue Wege

We're exploring new paths

Hardly anything changes faster than IT. We love and are curious about new technologies, and are always working out how they can be used profitably as part of our skills management. We see the opportunities not only for software development, but also (very consciously) for business. Our society is undergoing rapid change due to increasing digitalisation, and we want to play a positive role in shaping that change. We conduct joint research with universities on artificial intelligence applications and cooperate in industry initiatives on digital twins. Since a high level of sustainability determines our future, we test project-oriented procedures for green software development and conceptualise extensions of our products with ESG components.

Current facts and figures about the S&N Group

UNDER ONE ROOF

0
COMPANIES PARTICIPATING

WE ALREADY HAVE

0
LOCATIONS

MORE THAN

0
SATISFIED CUSTOMERS

OVERALL OVER

0
EMPLOYEES

Executive Board and Supervisory Board

The Executive Board and the Supervisory Board work closely and trustingly together to determine the strategic direction and thus ensure the sustainable success of the group of companies.

Executive Board

Markus Beverungen, Vorstand S&N Group AG
Markus Beverungen

Markus Beverungen studied electrical engineering / media technology at the TU Ilmenau from 1994-1999. With a semester abroad and a hands-on diploma thesis at Cisco Systems in Silicon Valley, he started there as a Dev Test Engineer in software testing, before later switching to technical product management. After studying for an MBA in London and Berlin, he joined Wincor Nixdorf in 2006 as Team Leader in the Services Division and took over Services Operations in the Nordics in 2013. Since 2016, he has been responsible for product management at S&N Invent GmbH, and looks after our locations in the south and in Budapest.
At the beginning of 2021 he was appointed to the Management Board of S&N Group AG.

Supervisory Board

Der Aufsichtsrat der S&N Group AG
Dr. Tilman Rückert, Josef Tillmann, Gregor Mescheder, Prof. Dr. Gregor Engels

In addition to his work on the supervisory board, Dr. Tilman Rückert is a founding partner of the law firm LAWENTUS Rechtsanwälte in Hamburg.

From the 1990s, he worked at the Institute for Business Law at the University of Hamburg and was a lawyer at the Freshfields law firm, for which he worked in London and Hamburg. He advises national and international companies and their management/owners on restructuring, joint ventures and the purchase and sale of companies – including financing and refinancing contracts. A particular focus is on advice and solution concepts for shareholder controversies, corporate succession and foundation law.

Josef Tillmann began his professional career in 1981 with a degree in computer science at Nixdorf Computer AG, where he most recently worked as a department manager in system software development for banking systems.

In 1991, together with his former colleague Klaus Beverungen, he founded S&N GmbH based in Paderborn. Until the end of 2021, he was responsible for the development of the group of companies as managing director of S&N Invent GmbH and as a member of the board of directors of S&N Group AG. In November 2021 he moved to the Supervisory Board of S&N Group AG and, as its Chairman, he is available to the Management Board in an advisory capacity. Josef Tillmann is chairman of the Economic Forum of the North Rhine-Westphalia Business School (FHDW) – an association for the promotion of practice-oriented research and teaching at the FHDW.

Georg Mescheder has been a self-employed tax consultant since 1975 and is one of the most renowned and efficient tax consultant and auditing firms in the region.

He has been advising and supporting the group of companies, the management and the board of directors since it was founded in 1991, not only in all questions relating to tax law, accounting, financial planning and annual financial statements. In addition, he is always a constructive discussion partner and competent advisor in all economic areas and in the strategic development of the S&N Group. He accompanied all M&A transactions in a goal-oriented manner and until they were successfully completed.

Prof. Dr. Gregor Engels received his doctorate in 1986 in the field of computer science / software technology at the University of Dortmund and after working in Osnabrück, Mainz, Braunschweig and Leiden (NL) moved to Paderborn.

Since 1997 he has been a professor for database and information systems at the Institute for Computer Science at the University of Paderborn. He is CEO of the Software Innovation Lab in the Software Innovation Campus Paderborn (SICP) and the C-Lab. The scientific interests of Prof. Engels include issues of model-based software development, modern architectural styles and the role of humans in digital transformation. At the European level, Prof. Engels works on the board of Informatics Europe, among other things, on topics relating to education and training in the IT sector. Prof. Engels has been a member of the Supervisory Board of S&N AG / S&N Group AG since 1999.

How to find us - our locations

Statistik

S&N Group

Die S&N Group

Die S&N Group ist ein Verbund von spezialisierten IT-Unternehmen mit hoher Kompetenz in Softwareentwicklung, Software-Lifecycle-Management, IT-Services und IT-Consulting. Wir bieten unseren Kunden projektorientiert Know-how auf der Grundlage modernster Technologien und agiler Vorgehensweisen und übernehmen dabei Verantwortung für technologische und fachliche Bereiche. Unsere eigenen Produkte zeichnen sich durch funktionale Alleinstellungsmerkmale aus, basieren auf neuesten Technologien und sind oftmals Marktführer in ihrem Einsatzbereich.

Unsere Arbeitsweise reflektiert bei allen unseren Kolleginnen und Kollegen die gemeinsamen Werte der S&N Group. Gleichberechtigung, Ehrlichkeit und Transparenz resultieren in fundierten, gemeinsamen Entscheidungen. Zuverlässiges, lösungsorientiertes Vorgehen mit Blick in die Zukunft sind Grundlage unserer langjährigen Partnerschaften mit unseren Kunden. Dabei setzen wir auf moderne Architekturen, Tools und Methoden. Professionelle Qualitätssicherung gehört zu unseren Kernkompetenzen. Wir führen unsere Kunden damit zu ihren gewünschten Zielen – auch manchmal von ungewöhnlichen Orten ausgehend.

In der S&N Group wird Ausbildung, Weiterbildung & praxisorientierte Forschung großgeschrieben. Wir investieren permanent in methodisches und technologisches Know-How, kreieren innovative Geschäftsmodelle und pflegen unsere persönlichen Beziehungen.

Zur S&N Group AG gehören die S&N Invent GmbH, die ABISCON GmbH, die S&N CQM GmbH, die S&N Marktsoft GmbH und die IT Finance Consulting GmbH – mit jeweils eigenem Technologiefokus, Branchenexpertise und angewandten Methoden.

Unsere Unternehmen

Unsere Unternehmen - S&N Group

Consulting / Solutions / Products / Services

SAP Consulting / Products

Solutions / Products

Quality / Methods

Solutions

S&N Group Logo

Unsere Richtung für das gemeinsame Ziel

Wir nehmen Sie mit

Wir nehmen Sie mit

Der zentrale Mittelpunkt unserer Arbeit ist und bleibt jeder einzelne Mensch – egal ob Anwender, Kunde, Partner oder Mitarbeiter. Die Lösungen, die wir bauen, sind von Menschen entworfen und für Menschen gemacht. Unsere Teams stellen sich in agilen Prozessen engagiert den Herausforderungen; der Softwareentwicklungsprozess wird auch in Zeiten von Continuous Integration von Menschen kontinuierlich gemanagt. Wir achten auf die notwendigen Freiräume, die Entfaltungsmöglichkeiten für Kreativität und Innovation bieten und die ausgewogene Flexibilität in der Gestaltung von Arbeit und Freizeit ermöglichen. Zufriedenheit ist die Grundlage für nachhaltige Performance. Und last but not least: Der mannschaftsorientierte Zug zum Tor ist auch ein Teil unserer Kultur.

Wir sind Digital Natives

Wir sind Digital Natives

Neueinsteiger begeistern wir seit mehr als 25 Jahren für Berufe in der IT. Schwerpunktmäßig in Paderborn bieten wir für Schüler diverse Praktika und Code Camps und für Schulabsolventen unsere Ausbildungs- und Studiengänge im Bereich der Informatik und Wirtschaftsinformatik extrem erfolgreich an. Die zahlreichen Auszeichnungen und Bestnoten belegen auch objektiv die hervorragende Qualität dieser Ausbildung. An allen Standorten beschäftigen wir Werkstudenten qualifizierend mit Sicht auf ihren Abschluss. Es ist unser starkes Interesse, dass sich unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen stetig und intensiv, sowohl persönlich wie auch fachlich/methodisch, weiterbilden, denn davon profitieren insbesondere unsere Kunden. Mit unserer eigenen Academy in der Gruppe trainieren wir professionell unsere Digital Fitness.

Gute Partnerschaften sind langfristig

Gute Partnerschaften sind langfristig

Unsere Projekte setzen wir mit viel Elan, professionell und partnerschaftlich um. In unseren Kernmärkten bringen wir anerkannte fachliche Expertise mit und schaffen damit substantielle Mehrwerte. Zufrieden sind wir dann, wenn wir unsere Kunden und Anwender mit unseren Lösungen und Leistungen begeistern können. Hierbei achten wir nicht nur auf das Heute, sondern haben stets auch die Zukunft im Blick. Gute Partnerschaften sind meistens langfristig – so arbeiten wir mit den allermeisten Kunden schon viele Jahre erfolgreich zusammen. Langjährige Partnerschaften mit Universitäten und Informatikinstituten ermöglichen uns darüber hinaus einen bidirektionalen Austausch zu Methoden- und Technologiekompetenzen und deren praktischen Anwendungen.

Wir erkunden neue Wege

Wir erkunden neue Wege

Kaum etwas verändert sich schneller als Informationstechnologie. Wir haben Spaß an neuen Technologien, sind neugierig und erarbeiten aktiv in unserem Kompetenzmanagement, wie sie gewinnbringend eingesetzt werden können. Wir sehen die Chancen, die sich nicht nur für die Softwareentwicklung, sondern auch ganz bewusst für das Business bieten. Unsere Gesellschaft ist im schnellen Wandel der zunehmenden Digitalisierung und wir wollen diesen positiv mitgestalten. Wir forschen gemeinsam mit Universitäten zu Anwendungen künstlicher Intelligenz und kooperieren in Industrieinitiativen zu digitalen Zwillingen. Da eine hohe Nachhaltigkeit unsere Zukunft bestimmt, testen wir projektorientiert Vorgehensweisen zu Green Software Development und konzeptionieren Erweiterungen unserer Produkte um ESG Komponenten.

Aktuelle Daten und Fakten der S&N Group

UNTER EINEM DACH

0
BETEILIGTE UNTERNEHMEN

BEREITS

0
STANDORTE

MEHR ALS

0
ZUFRIEDENE KUNDEN

INSGESAMT ÜBER

0
MITARBEITER*INNEN

Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat

Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat arbeiten eng und vertrauensvoll zusammen, um die strategische Ausrichtung zu bestimmen und somit den nachhaltigen Erfolg der Unternehmensgruppe zu sichern.

Vorstand

Markus Beverungen, Vorstand S&N Group AG
Markus Beverungen

Markus Beverungen studierte 1994-1999 E-Technik / Medientechnologie an der TU Ilmenau. Mit Auslandssemester und praxisorientierter Diplomarbeit bei Cisco Systems im Silicon Valley startete er dort als Dev-Test Ingenieur im Bereich Software Testing und wechselte später in das technische Produkt Management. Nach einem MBA Studium in London und Berlin begann er 2006 bei Wincor Nixdorf in der Services Division als Team Leiter und übernahm 2013 die Services Operations in den Nordics. Seit 2016 verantwortet er in der S&N Invent GmbH das Produktgeschäft und betreut unsere Standorte im Süden und in Budapest.
Anfang 2021 wurde er in den Vorstand der S&N Group AG berufen.

Aufsichtsrat

Dr. Tilman Rückert ist neben seiner Aufsichtsratstätigkeit Gründungspartner der Kanzlei LAWENTUS Rechtsanwälte in Hamburg. 

Vorher war er seit den 90er Jahren Mitarbeiter des Instituts für Wirtschaftsrecht der Universität Hamburg und Rechtsanwalt der Kanzlei Freshfields, für die er in London und Hamburg tägig war. Er berät nationale und internationale Unternehmen sowie deren Führung/Inhaber bei Restrukturierungen, Joint Ventures und beim Kauf und Verkauf von Unternehmen – einschließlich der Verträge zur Finanzierung bzw. Umfinanzierung. Ein besonderer Fokus liegt dabei auf der Beratung und Lösungskonzepten bei Gesellschafterkontroversen,  Unternehmensnachfolge und Stiftungsrecht.

Josef Tillmann begann als Diplom-Informatiker seinen beruflichen Werdegang 1981 bei der Nixdorf Computer AG wo er zuletzt als Abteilungsleiter in der Systemsoftwareentwicklung für Bankensysteme tätig war. 

1991 gründete er zusammen mit seinem damaligen Kollegen Klaus Beverungen die S&N GmbH mit Sitz in Paderborn. Bis Ende 2021 verantwortete er als Geschäftsführer der S&N Invent GmbH und als Vorstand der S&N Group AG die Entwicklung der Unternehmensgruppe. Im November 2021 wechselte er in den Aufsichtsrat der S&N Group AG und steht als dessen Vorsitzender dem Vorstand beratend zur Seite. Josef Tillmann ist Vorsitzender des Wirtschaftsforums der Fachhochschule der Wirtschaft Nordrhein-Westfalen gGmbH (FHDW) – einem Verein zur Förderung der praxisorientierten Forschung und Lehre an der FHDW.

Valentina Stadler hat mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Kapitalmarktbereich und hält derzeit die Rolle des ESG Officers bei Greenpeak Partners, einer Münchner Private Equity Gesellschaft, die in mittelständische Unternehmen unter Berücksichtigung ökologischer und sozialer Kriterien investiert.

Zudem berät Frau Stadler mit ihrer Beratungsgesellschaft Arjuna Impact Finanzinvestoren bei der Erstellung und Umsetzung ihrer Nachhaltigkeits-Strategie. Davor war sie einen Großteil Ihrer Zeit als Deputy Head of Financial Credit Research bei UniCredit. Sie hat einen Abschluss in Management (B.Sc.) und Volkswirtschaft (M.Sc.) von der London School of Economics and Political Sciences und war zwischenzeitlich CEO in einem Internet-Startup.

Prof. Dr. Gregor Engels promovierte 1986 im Fachgebiet Informatik/Softwaretechnik an der Universität Dortmund und wechselte nach Stationen in Osnabrück, Mainz, Braunschweig und Leiden (NL) nach Paderborn. 

Seit 1997 ist er Professor für Datenbank- und Informationssysteme am Institut für Informatik der Universität Paderborn. Er ist Vorstandsvorsitzender des Software Innovation Lab im Software Innovation Campus Paderborn (SICP) sowie des C-Lab. Die wissenschaftlichen Interessen von Prof. Engels umfassen Fragestellungen der modellbasierten Softwareentwicklung, moderner Architekturstile sowie der Rolle des Menschen in der digitalen Transformation. Auf europäischer Ebene arbeitet Prof. Engels im Vorstand von Informatics Europe u.a. an Themenstellungen der Aus- und Weiterbildung im Informatik-Bereich. Seit 1999 ist Prof. Engels Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der S&N AG / S&N Group AG.

So finden Sie uns - Unsere Standorte